About SSN

We assist governments, the private sector and research institutions in understanding the economic, social and environmental choices that climate change presents. We collaborate extensively with partners who share our vision of sustainable development.

We capture and share lessons as they emerge, to contribute to global knowledge on achieving climate-compatible development in practice. SSN is a non-profit organisation operating from Cape Town, South Africa.

Latest News

February 19, 2018

Low-carbon energy solution(s) for low-income housing development in Cape Town

As a possible contributor to a viable energy solution, you are invited to participate in our webinar; Low-carbon energy solution(s) for low-income housing development in Cape Town. Thursday 22 February 2018, 14.30 (SAST), 12.30 (GMT). Register Here.  

February 9, 2018

Register here for FCFA’s upcoming webinar: African demand for weather and climate services, and business models for private sector engagement

Register here for FCFA’s upcoming webinar: ‘African demand for weather and climate services, and business models for private sector engagement’. Wednesday 21st February 2018 Time: 09:00 (EST); 14:00 (GMT)

January 11, 2018

OPPORTUNITY- Operations and Finance Intern

SouthSouthNorth (SSN) is looking for a self-motivated and enthusiastic operations and finance intern to join our team. SSN promotes sustainable development while addressing climate change. The ideal candidate will have a background in commerce, business science, financial management, accounting or economics. Closing date Mid-day (12 noon) 31 January 2018. Click here.

December 1, 2017

Call for Expressions of Interest – Mobilising Private Investment for NDC Implementation in Kenya

SSN is calling for Expressions of Interest for the Mobilising Private Investment for NDC implementation project in Kenya. The closing date is 15th December 2017.